I saw someone say this in a group the other day.

And it’s really bothering me, so I figured I’d do what I always do and write about it.

It’s just a Facebook group… but that group is where I ‘met’ and got to know my neighbours. We went out carol singing and even though we (I) was awful, it was fun and made those that can’t get out smile.

It’s just a Facebook group… but they organised a rainbow hunt for the little ones during lockdown.

It’s just a Facebook group… but we were still able to go trick or treating because we arranged for it to be COVID safe.

It’s just a Facebook group… but I got breastfeeding advice at three o’clock in the morning and felt like I wasn’t the only person in the world awake.

It’s just a Facebook group… but it’s connected thousands of people who’ve been able to pass on unwanted things to people who wanted them (think of the landfill space that wasn’t used!)

It’s just a Facebook group… but I’ve been able to connect with geeks across the world who share my passions.

It’s just a Facebook group… but I’ve found out what was going on in my area, and been places I never knew wanted to go…

It’s just a Facebook group… but when I was in need, they were there. The people in my phone, the ones I’ve never met in real life, but always my friends ❤️

Ps I haven’t linked directly to my actual groups, unless they are public, because it’s not fair on the other members.

Published by Mrsmarierobson

I’m not a saint, I’m more of a sinner. I’m just doing my best like everyone else. I don’t believe that massive changes can be made overnight, but baby steps... they can make a HUGE difference, to everyone. While you're here, if you enjoy my work, please consider buying me a coffee, I'd be most grateful and after the last few years, it might just motivate me to start growing my crafts again :) Thank you so much xxx https://ko-fi.com/sharkweek Home of #sharkweek by #nanasue and lover of #cats Don’t forget to check out my Etsy store! https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/NanaSuesCreations

Leave a comment